Dylan Thomas Prize longlist announced

OhmyNews International reports that thirteen writers are in the running for the Dylan Thomas Prize.

The prize, hosted once every two years, offers an award of 60,000 pounds and is the highest paying literary competition in the world.

It was launched in October 2004 to celebrate the life and work of Welsh poet, Dylan Thomas and is open to any published writer under the age of 30 who is writing fiction, poetry or drama in English.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: