Margaret Kaine

Award-winning romance novelist Margaret Kaine was born in Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire in the United Kingdom. She worked as a lecturer at further education colleges, re-training women to begin new office careers, before she deciding to focus on writing.

Her short stories have been published in women’s weekly magazines in countries that include Australia, Norway, South Africa and Ireland.

Her first novel, Ring of Clay, won the Romantic Novelists’ Association New Writer’s Award in 2002, and the Society of Authors’ Sagittarius Prize in 2003.

Other novels by Margaret Kaine include Rosemary (Poolbeg Press, 2003), A Girl of her Time (Coronet Books, 2004), Friends and Families (Hodder Paperback (2006) and Roses for Rebecca which is coming out in 2007.

Related story:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: