Anna Blackwell and ‘Half of a Yellow Sun’


Ambrose Musiyiwa says:

I was in Birmingham today. I passing through Victoria Square, on my way to the Central Library, when I met Anna Blackwell. She was reading Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie’s Half of a Yellow Sun.

I asked Anna how she was finding the novel and she said she was enjoying it.

She said she thought it was “very good… well written [and] an unusual book. It’s just different. It makes you realize what war can do to people who are close to each other.”

I’ve heard and read a lot about both Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie and her books. Her novels are on the top of my reading list and I look forward to reading and, possibly, reviewing them. Until that happens, I suspect I’ll be reading and re-reading everything I come across on the author and her books, including:

Leave a Reply

